Life Without You

I keep on moving.
Just more slowly.
I keep on living.
Just more lowly.
Keep thinking time
Will come and show me
How to live
Without you.

All the places
I keep going,
Familiar faces,
They keep showing,
The concern, for me
That keeps growing.
They don’t know
How I’ll live
Without you.

Had a good moment the other day.
For a while, your memory went away.
In that time, I was doing OK.

Until it hit me.
How much I miss you.
How I’ll never more hold or kiss you.
Love at first sight: couldn’t resist you.
Still here waiting
Without you.

So I keep on moving.
Just more slowly
Keep on living,
Just more lowly.
Keep thinking time
Will come and show me.
How to live?
Without you.

Leave a Reply

