Cross Town

Boardman

Had a good home,
City by the bays.
Couldn’t make ends meet,
Had to move away.

Stuck in rut,
Out here on the road.
Feeling down,
Feeling low.

Started thinking about

A west wind blowing,
The Boardman flowing,
On a sweet, summer day.

The cherries growing,
Smiling faces glowing,
Showing me the way.

Traverse Town.
Please take me home.
To Traverse Town.
Never more to roam.

Winter time
Was never the reason.
Cause Lord knows
I’d be freezing.

Come summer time,
Joy and mirth.
Summers there:
Heaven on earth.

Still thinking about

A west wind blowing,
The Boardman flowing,
On a sweet, summer day.

The cherries growing,
Smiling faces glowing,
Showing me the way.

Traverse Town.
Please take me home.
To Traverse Town.
Never more to roam.

“The Great Crossing
Marquette did denote.
As the waves were tossing
His birch bark boat.

But the waves don’t seem
That rough to me.
And in my dreams
And memories I see…

A west wind blowing,
The Boardman flowing,
On a sweet, summer day.

The cherries growing,
Smiling faces glowing,
Showing me the way.

Traverse Town.
Please take me home.
To Traverse Town.
Never more to roam.

Leave a Reply

