Yesterday My Life Was Filled With Rain

Memory is a tattered blanket,
Whipping in the breeze.
It doesn’t cause calamity,
Doesn’t set my mind at ease.

There’s so little to hang on to
By now I should let go.
Still I carry it, I carry you
Back and forth, to and fro.

I recall a summer day,
when you sang me Bobby Hebb.
And you a vision of beauty,
You were my only need.

“Sunny, yesterday my life was filled with rain.”
“Sunny, you smiled at me and really, really eased the pain.”

Sunny, one so true.
I still love you.

Leave a Reply

